Accept Cookies?
Provided by OpenGlobal E-commerce

Please wait while your page loads ...

Britanie Sutton

britanie sutton Hey y'all! My name is Britanie. I am 29 years old.

I was born in Alabama and currently live in Tennessee. I live with my two children, Laci and Landon, and my husband, Michael. I stay at home with my kids and enjoy experiencing daily life with them! I get to be the involved mom, the girl scout mom, and most importantly the mom that can teach an understanding to my children about disabled people. Before I made the decision to stay home, I was a supervisor at my local CVS pharmacy for seven years.I now use a rollator full time around the house and a wheelchair for outside the house.

I became an ambassador for those like me. In 2019, I thought I had just received a death sentence which I was very very wrong. I put #curefa in my facebook bio and had fellow FAers reaching out to me. I had gained a FAmily that helped me embrace every aspect of my life. This friendship and encouragement I'm thankful for everyday.

I was diagnosed with FA at 26 in 2019, however, I remember having symptoms ever since I was as young as 11 or 12. I always had chalked it up to just being a “clumsy” child. After high school, my “clumsiness” evolved into avoiding stairs and no longer being able to run. I had my two wonderful children in 2012 and 2017. In 2017, I began searching for answers to why I was losing my mobility, balance, and coordination. I was misdiagnosed three times but finally had answers with a genetic test at Vanderbilt.


Ambassador Blog Archives

 The Archives above contain all Ambassador Blog posts. To view only a specific category, please click a button below.

Meet The Community

FARA Ambassadors


Privacy Policy      Service Terms      Contact      Charity Navigator